Life at it’s best

Yesterday, just when my life begun
The sun and the morning dew whispered give up
Even the rolling canon saw me with doubt
The salt in my bones neared dissolve
Reflections in the owl’s eyes read ‘you’re out’
Despite the red hawk’s sharp eyes
I still got the fish out in flight
My wings representing natures bright
Smoothening the atmosphere as if it was night
With life giving me its respect to lift my pride
I realized all I needed was to up a fight
Then I knew life at its best will always try to give you a fright

Leave a Reply

