Lovelorn

When I see you
I frown instead of to smile and all colour is lost from my eyes
This feeling that I’m feeling inside
If only men should cry
I won’t hesitate to let it out
I thought you were a fortitude from all my troubles thinking of it you were the source of all of it
Is this what everybody calls love?
God will take care of the lovelorn

All of this is like something out of a movie
Someone will tap and shake me out of my reverie
I look into the starless night and I remember
I’m lovelorn but still try not to cry
What was it I felt for you that made me nearly fall flat for you
What is left of love in me is like the embers of a dying fire never to be rekindled again
But just maybe who knows, miracles do happen
God will surely take care of the lovelorn

2 thoughts on “Lovelorn

Leave a Reply

