Thinking about you

I’ve been thinking about you
Cant tell you how often
But the intervals will surprise you
Sometimes it hurts
It hurts that I cant be with you
I think I need morphine

But here’s the thing, you are my everything
My dope, my crack and cannabis
My strength my weakness, yes the classic perfect imperfections
With you, the feeling comes with meaning

I’m thinking about you
Each time I close my eyes
To sleep, to blink and to heave a sigh
I feel peace cos all my mind sees is you
I just love to have thoughts about you

I’ve been thinking of a pet name for you since
You are above the sweetys and babys and honeys
I call a lot of people that but with u I want to mean it
Something that carries the import of all the needy feeling

Godammnit! I’ve been thinking about you
Yes again.
I thought it was just a crush so I played games
But Guess what? The mental image of your smile
Your laugh, just wont go away
Then I see u stick ur tongue out as if to tell me u are in to stay

Leave a Reply

