Where my heads at

Everyone wants to know where my heads at
They want to know my next move
They want to see that am cool to fuck with
They want to make sure am on course to make ’em proud

My God wants to know where my heads at
He loves me regardless its unrequited
He gave me my will to make choices
He rejoices in me pleasing him but I don’t know if that’s where my heads at

My parents want to know where my heads at
They want to protect their investment
So they keep tabs on me like am rogue ex-CIA
To me it’s not about them, I gotta be my own person
Make me proud by overcoming limitations and exploring potentials
That’s where my heads at

My friends want to know where my heads at
Im actually really skeptical but I still put my heart out there and hope not to be shit on
The social exchange theory never been more clearer
But with my friends-turned-family I always get to be the man of the moment
And that’s where my heads at

My potential girlfriend wants to know where my heads at
All I know is she wants to know where my family, friends, educational background and chance to succeed is at
Add the deepness of my pocket in situ and how handsome I am
I dunno if I get checked for caring too much
Heck! I gotta find out where her head’s at

Even me wants to know where my heads at
Sometimes I feel like am losing it
I fall into limbo, no thinking no feeling
My dreams and ambitions getting frozen
Priorities getting mixed up, demons working the trap
I need to pray to get back where my heads at
So I can place my hearts at

Leave a Reply

