Broken yet unbroken

If love is true then it will wait
Am I thinking with my heart or waist?
Your absence leaves me empty
Your presence makes me happy

I want to see you
I want to touch you
I want to hold you

Im not needy but this love is somewhat wanty
The signals am picking up is raising my BP
Am perfecting my argumentation
To face you and convince you of this wrong doing

I am afraid to see you
I am afraid to touch you
I am afraid to hold you

Some feelings are unspoken
Like promises yet unbroken
I fear if some words fall out
My heart wont remain unbroken

I want to see you
I want to touch you
I want to hold you

Some rules are made to be broken
But when it comes to you
I fear its only myself that will be broken
Upon the the rules I made to keep from breaking

I am afraid to see you
I am afraid to touch you
I am afraid to hold you

To stop from having sleepless nights
I have decided to change my fight
And only hope you get to see the light
Of my love that shines so bright

To a love yet unleashed
To a body yet unseduced
To a mind yet uncaptured
To a heart yet unbroken

I keep my heart still beating and waiting

Leave a Reply

