On my sleeve


I wear my heart on my sleeve

Who would have thought that could get peeps peeved

Most of us are weary of love being shown

We double check for ulterior motives 

Trying to read in between lines when there is only a blank sheet
I wear my heart on my sleeve

So I could easily break a piece of it for some one in need

So I could show the cynics and skeptics I’m clean 

To be real and not play games since all is plain and nothing hidden
I wear my heart on my sleeve

It’s not abnormal but just not done with ease

It goes beyond rational capacity and what the eyes can see

It is just about what I make the people around me feel
So I wear my heart on my sleeve

So with every touch, grab or hold I learn more not to flinch

Either dirty,stained and crooked fingers I’m just happy with it

Not afraid of breaks and pain and loss there is someone to handle it
So no matter the dress code or function I would always wear my heart on my sleeve

Leave a Reply

