In the mood

​I am not in the mood to read

I am not in the mood to think

I am not in the mood to be patronized

I am not in the mood to do anything
Call that laziness, or lack of discipline or whatever your motivational speaking self would deem it fit

But I am not in the mood even to listen to you

So you can tell me about the 10 laws of leadership? 

Law of attraction? Why black people are poor?

No wait wait…i knowwww

What I wish I knew before the age of 20?

Well, don’t let my babyface and nonexistent beard decieve you

Am definitely older than 20 and definitely already know what I wish to know
I am not in the mood to smile

I am not in the mood to laugh

I am not in the mood to be pleasant

I am not in the mood to be Mr. Nice guy
So pack your drama and send it somewhere else

Cos don’t get it twisted my fuckery surpasses all your pettiness and trivialities

I have had it to my neck with putting up with certain acts…am trying so hard not to say BS

They say it takes two to tango but you are a one sided freak like I ain’t seen before… Full of shit

So if its not the same things we are talking about why are we keeping up this charade like a scaffolding.. full of sticks
I am not in the mood to indulge

I am not in the mood to chill

I am not in the mood to throw caution to wind

I am not in the mood to be hedonistic
So leave me be 

I would stay in bed with my books and a good old western movie

So chill, With texting my siblings as interlude

For every shot you take add one bottle in my name

For every pull of the ‘highing’ stuff you exhale one cloud to the death of my notion of this kind of chilling

Oh yeah! The chill album done

I am JUST not in the mood to…tsk tsk

I am not even in the mood to finish this piece

Leave a Reply

